Election of Parent Representatives to the European School Board 2018

In November 2018, there was an election by ballot to elect four new parent representatives and two deputies to the Board of European School Copenhagen. On 15 November, the election committee announced the result of the European School Board election 2018.

The four parents elected parent representatives on the Board of the European School Copenhagen were:

  • Christen Bagger, parent in Primary – also Campus Board representative for Primary
  • Rikke Karlsson, parent in Primary and Secondary – also Campus Board representative for Secondary
  • Caroline Warner, parent in Primary
  • Eskil Berg Kappel, parent in Primary

The new parent representatives were elected to the Board for a four-year term, beginning 1 October 2018.

As the school is organised as a department of Sankt Annæ Gymnasium, Christen Bagger and Rikke Karlsson will also represent the school in the joint Campus Board.

Neeni Lomborg Rasool, parent in Secondary, and Henriette Vollmers-Hansen, parent in Primary, were elected 1st and 2nd deputy respectively.

More information about the Board’s composition and rules of procedure can be found on the school’s website.